applet error

Report and discuss bugs here!
Post Reply
copyleft_boston

applet error

Post by copyleft_boston »

:( i am still getting err chk Host! need signed applet?
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<title>Yawcam</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
</head>

<body>
<div align="center">
<p><strong><font size="5" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">My webcam!</font></strong> </p>
<p>
<APPLET CODE=YawApplet.class WIDTH="640" HEIGHT="480">
<param name="Host" value="209.6.99.xxx">
<param name="Port" value="8081">
</APPLET>
</p>
<p><a href="http://www.yawcam.com" target="_blank"> <font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">www.yawcam.com</font></a></p>
</div>
</body>
</html>
wwazman
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:17 pm

Post by wwazman »

I too still get this error in yawcam 0.30 and have IE 7, Firefox 3, and java 6 and a fresh install of Win Xp Pro with SP2.

It would be nice to fix and play with? :)
tellmewhy
Posts: 425
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 11:19 am

Post by tellmewhy »

This is the code of a working Yawcam

Code: Select all

<DOCTYPE> 
<html> 

<head> 
<title>Yawcam</title> 
<meta equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"> 
</head> 

<body> 
<div align="center"> 

<p><font size="5" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"><strong><font size="5" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">My webcam!</f></font></strong> </p> 

<p> 
<applet CODE="YawApplet.class" ARCHIVE="YawApplet.jar" CODEBASE="http://_Public_Address_:8081" WIDTH="320" HEIGHT="240"> 
  <param name="Host" value="_Public_Address_"> 
  <param name="Port" value="8081"> 
  <param name="Zoom" value="true"> 
</applet> 
</p> 

<p><font size="2"><a href="http://www.yawcam.com" target="_blank">www.yawcam.com</a></font></p> 
</div></font> 
</body> 
</html>
It is not different from the one posted by the thread starter.
Can you post a print screen of the error ?
Can you see in the windows event log if there is something more explaining about the error you have ?
Did you get this error the first time you installed Yawcam too or is it just appearing more recently ?
wwazman
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:17 pm

Post by wwazman »

I think I may have found a solution for this... in the java console settings, put a checkmark in the box for SSL 2.0.. that worked for me, before it would say "error... are you online?"
Post Reply