Page 1 of 1

"No device selected" for a while

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:06 am
by kovacspeter
I am restarting Yawcam on schedule (because if running for longer period, the stream freezes) and I have motion detection enabled.

After each restart I get a motion alert and the screenshot is completely black with "No device selected" message. When I open Yawcam to check the Motion detector screen, I see the normal camera image, so it recovers by then. Just after restart it seems that camera starts up slower then motion detector.

Thanks for paying attention. (I can provide debug log if needed.)

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 1:28 am
by z3r0c00l12
I've seen this as well, I have it running as a service and everytime my computer starts, I get an alert with the "No device selected" picture.

Re: "No device selected" for a while

Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2021 7:13 am
by johnny2000
Do we have any fix on this issue? Thank you.