yawcam and Windows 10

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
Post Reply
MattMan
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 5:02 pm

yawcam and Windows 10

Post by MattMan » Fri Aug 28, 2015 5:06 pm

Just tried to install yawcam on a fresh install of Win10 when I try to start up yawcam I see the splash screen and then nothing.

I get this in the error log

# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
# EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005) at pc=0x61014a80, pid=8980, tid=1092
#
# JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (8.0_60-b27) (build 1.8.0_60-b27)
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (25.60-b23 mixed mode, sharing windows-x86 )
# Problematic frame:
# C [dsj.dll+0x14a80]
#
# Failed to write core dump. Minidumps are not enabled by default on client versions of Windows

Advertisement



olywarick
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 12:14 am

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by olywarick » Sat Sep 26, 2015 12:18 am

I guess we need to be clear and ask if there is a plan to update yawcam to work with Windows 10. Malun, are you out there?
Rick

bduren
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by bduren » Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:41 pm

Hello
Just for info. I use Windows 10 and Yawcam.
I dont remember i did anything exept updating from win8.1
Image

/bjorn

z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by z3r0c00l12 » Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:14 pm

bduren, can you post which version of Java you are using and the value of the path variable you have?

You can get the path variable by using the command "echo %path%" at the command prompt.

bduren
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by bduren » Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:13 pm

Hello
Java version 8 update 60

Path
C:\ProgramData\Oracle\Java\javapath;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\

/Björn

bduren
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by bduren » Tue Oct 06, 2015 7:49 pm

So, was the information useful ???

z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by z3r0c00l12 » Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:57 am

Yes, I finally had a chance to test Yawcam on Windows 10 and can confirm that it works with no issues. In my case, I performed a clean install of Windows 10, then installed Java followed by Yawcam. No issues and everything worked perfectly.

For those of you who upgraded to Windows 10 from Windows 7 or 8, don't rely on the upgrade process to reinstall Java and Yawcam properly, instead, uninstall both after the upgrade and reinstall in this order Java, then Yawcam.

billgatemember
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by billgatemember » Sun Oct 11, 2015 2:41 pm

I just install window 10 :( and i have the same error

mananaja
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:57 am

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by mananaja » Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:41 am

Malun, are you out there?

generalsu
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:28 pm

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by generalsu » Tue Dec 01, 2015 12:59 pm

I guess he is not.

malun
Site Admin
Posts: 1530
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:29 pm

Re: yawcam and Windows 10

Post by malun » Sun Dec 06, 2015 4:42 pm

I'm still around...

Yawcam should work fine in Windows 10.
But if we are unlucky, there might be a combination of a specific device and a Windows 10 driver that causes problems for Yawcam.

In other words, it might be a specific audio or video device connected to your computer that causes the problem.
The first step in troubleshooting would be to update drivers for all your audio and video devices connected to your computer. If this doesn't help you will need to disconnect device by device until you find which device is causing the problem.

If you find what device that caused Yawcam to stop working please let me know.

/malun

Post Reply